GB Freestyle Kayaking

British Canoeing

Adbolton Ln, Holme Pierrepont,

Nottingham NG12 2LU

30th October 2017

Dear British Canoeing Member


The Annual Consultative Meeting for GB Freestyle will be held at the British Canoeing Offices, HPP White Water Course, Nottingham, on Saturday 9th December, time to be advised.

National Water Sports Centre

Adbolton Lane

Holme Pierrepont




The ACM provides an opportunity for all stakeholders to have a say, and be involved in how freestyle within Great Britain is run.

Agenda for the ACM

  1. Apologies for absence
  2. Minutes of last meeting
  3. Matters arising from the minutes
  4. Chairman’s report
  5. 4 Year Plan and the Future of GB Freestyle (including 2021 World Championships)
  6. Treasurer’s report
  7. Team/Competition report
  8. Youth Freestyle Series report
  9. Thanks to retiring committee members
  10. Elections of Committee Members
  11. Any other Business

A note of current committee positions held is given below. Applications for Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer must be in writing to me with a proposer and seconder by midday 8th November 2017.

Applications will be advertised 17th November 2017

BC Membership cards will be required to vote, with members needing to be over 14 years of age. Postal/ email votes will be required to be with the secretary before Saturday 2nd December 2017.

Megan Wilson.

Kettle Cottage.

1, St Helen’s Corner,

St Helen’s Lane,

West Farleigh,




Kind Regards,

Megan Wilson



Committee Positions Held in 2016/2017

Chairperson                       Andrew Jackson – Up for Re- Election

Secretary                             Megan Wilson – Up for Re- Election

Treasurer                            Bev Chrimes – Up for Re- Election


Vice Chairperson             Joshua Wedgwood

Team Manager                 Tim Ward

PR & Marketing                                Vacant (New Position)

Safety &Welfare              Alice Shute

Judging                              Joshua Wedgwood

Events Officer                James Ibbotson

Member                           Nicola Beeby

Member                           Craig Ayres


Andrew Jackson will provide details of new positions to be created throughout the coming year.


Nominations for Chairperson, Treasurer and Secretary

 Please contact the secretary for any other nominations along with a proposer and a seconder by midday 8th November 2017. If no nominations are received nominations will be accepted at the ACM.

 Nominations for further committee positions


Nominations for further committee positions will be accepted during the ACM.