Annual Consultative Meeting 2017/18

British Canoeing Freestyle Discipline Committee

Annual Consultative Meeting 2017/18

Saturday 13th January, starting at 7pm for 7.30pm prompt.

BC Offices

National white Water Centre

Adbolton Lane

Holme Pierrepont






GB Freestyle Kayaking

18 Market Place, Bingham,

Nottingham, NG14 8AP



Dear British Canoeing Member


The Annual Consultative Meeting for GB Freestyle will be held at the BC Offices, National White Water Centre, Adbolton Lane, Holme Pierrepont, Nottingham, NG122LU, on Saturday 13th January, starting at 7.00pm for 7.30pm prompt.

The ACM provides an opportunity for all stakeholders to have a say, and be involved in how freestyle within Great Britain is run.

Agenda for the ACM

  1. Apologies for absence
  2. Minutes of last meeting
  3. Matters arising from the minutes
  4. Chairman’s report
  5. Treasurer’s report
  6. Team/Competition report
  7. Events report
  8. Thanks to retiring committee members
  9. New Committee Posts
  10. Elections of Committee Members
  11. Any other Business

A note of current committee positions held is given below.

Kind Regards,

Megan Wilson



Committee Positions Held in 2016/2017

Chairperson                       Andrew Jackson – Up for Re- Election

Secretary                             Megan Wilson – Up for Re- Election

Treasurer                            Bev Chrimes – Up for Re- Election


Vice Chairperson             Joshua Wedgewood

Team Manager                 Tim Ward

PR & Marketing                                Vacant (New Position)

Safety &Welfare              Alice Shute

Judging                                 Joshua Wedgwood

Events Officer                  Vacant

Member                           Nicola Beeby

Member                              Craig Ayres


Andrew Jackson will provide details of new positions to be created throughout the coming year.


Chairperson, secretary and treasurer are 2 year terms. The position of secretary was elected during 2016; however, this post will be up for election one year early and will run for a one year term. The position of chairperson and treasurer are also up for re-election along with all other committee positions.



Nominations for Chairperson, Treasurer and Secretary


Nominations have been received for Chairperson and Treasurer. As no nominations have been received for the Secretary role, these will be taken at the meeting.


Nominations for further committee positions


Nominations for further committee positions will be accepted during the AGM.